Stay - Center of Mongolian contortion

Center of Mongolian contortion
Much more than just a circus discipline, the contortion in Mongolia is a valuable intangible heritage. Deeply rooted in religious and cultural traditions practice was the unique showcase of Mongolia on the Western world under the communist regime. 

 At the time of the great Mongol empire, in the thirteenth century, during the festive events of the court, the contortion would have appeared in the form of dances. Also, Zanabazar, the first living Buddha of Mongolia in the seventeenth century would have breathed into the Mongolian contortion its uniques features. The art of contortionist perfection would be intimately linked to statues of the goddess Tara made ​​by Zanabazar.

The Mongolian tradition is characterized by attitudes close to meditation, by the quality of the body warming up and by training techniques used by famous contortionists of Mongolia. The contortion art consists of all flexibility techniques existing in classic danse and gymnastics, going to the limits of the joints of the body. 

 The center of contortion trains young students in an atmosphere of rest and relaxation. The center offers basic teaching techniques and ways to increase your flexibility to ease our personal life. A natural physical activity, rich experience, strict and rigorous work.

Associated with the peace of mind, the Mongolian contortion is a vision of everyday life, where peace and relaxation are on the menu.  

Mongolian contortion
Mongolian contortion

Séjour - Centre de contorsion mongole en Mongolie

Centre de contorsion mongole

Bien plus qu'une simple discipline de cirque, la contorsion constitue en Mongolie un patrimoine immatériel inestimable. Cette pratique fortement ancrée dans les traditions religieuses et culturelles, fut sous le régime communiste la vitrine unique de la Mongolie sur le monde occidental.

Ce serait à l’époque du grand empire du XIIIe siècle, lors des événements festifs de la cour que la contorsion serait apparue sous forme de danses. Zanabazar, premier Bouddha vivant de Mongolie au XVIIe siècle, aurait insufflé à la contorsion mongole son caractère unique. L’art de la perfection contorsionniste serait intimement lié aux statues de la déesse Tara réalisées par Zanabazar.  

 La tradition mongole se caractérise par des mentalités proches de méditation, par la qualité de l’échauffement et par la technique de l’entraînement appliqué par des grands artistes-contorsionnistes de Mongolie. L’art de la contorsion consiste à utiliser les techniques d’assouplissement existant dans la danse classique et la gymnastique, pour aller aux limites des jointures d’un corps.  

 Le centre vous propose un apprentissage des techniques de base et des moyens de progression dans votre souplesse afin d’assouplir sa vie personnelle. Une activité physique naturelle, une expérience physique riche, et un travail strict et rigoureux.

Associé à la sérénité d’esprit, la contorsion mongole est une vision du quotidien, ou calme et détente serons au menu.  

Vidéos : Contorsion mongole
Photos : Contorsion mongole