Tour in Mongolia - Hiking trip in Mongolia

Arkhangai Nomadic Trails
12 days: June, July, August

The White Lake and the volcano within the National Park Khorgo - Tsagaan Nuur Terkhiin, two natural jewels of Mongolia, 
Tsenkher Hot springs 
Tsetserleg, main town of Arkhangai province, a vibrant city, visit to temple Zayain Khuree, 
Homestay with nomadic families in hidden camps in a non-touristy areas, 
Immersion into the nomadic life, discovery of traditional herded livestock, 
Mongolian ger-yurt, customs and culture, traditions and modernity.
  

From 650 USD/pers (4 pers) 
760 USD/pers (2 pers) 

Mongolian yurt, yack breeding, Mongolian dairies and more! 
  
 

• Transfer to Tsetserleg by bus, in 460 km from Ulaanbaatar (return travel), 
• Two nights’ accommodation in Tsetserleg (no transfers), 
• Full board accommodation in yurts with nomads, 
• Cart or other means for carrying your luggage during the trek, 
• A transfer to the UB bus station (once). 
 

• Transfers airport - Ulaanbaatar, 
• Accommodation and visits in Ulaanbaatar, 
• Meals in Ulaanbaatar, in Tsetserleg and during the bus transfers UB-Tsetserleg, 
• Translator (recommended), 
• Sleeping bag, 
• Bottled water, coffee and non-traditional products, 
• Small gifts for families, 
• Visits and tickets non-mentioned in the package, 
• Visa and international travel. 


Itinerary in Mongolia, day by day.




Day 1. Arrival to Ulan-Bator  
We pick you up at the airport and we take you to Gachuurt, our base camp, about thirty kilometers from Ulaanbaatar. Welcome tea to make first acquaintance, then lunch and a rest that if required after the long trip. You can also walk around the village. In the evening, dinner is served outdoor. Then, the first overnight in a yurt, to recover from long travel and jet lag.  
 
Day 1. Tsetserleg, the capital of the province Arkhangai 
Departure to Tsetserleg, the capital of Arkhangai province, in 460 km from Ulaanbaatar by bus. Lunch on the road at the local canteen. Arrival to Tsetserleg in the afternoon. Free tour of the town: museum-monastery on the hills, local market etc. Overnight in the guesthouse. 
 
Day 2. Travel to Jargalan Soum 
Travel by car after breakfast to Jargalan soum in 230 km from the city. Warm welcome in the nomadic family. We will taste the airag - fermented mare's milk. Nomadic lunch and dinner. You will learn how to cook Mongolian traditional food with your hostess Tsetseg. Overnight in yurt. 
 
Jour 3. Nomadic lands 
In the morning we will walk about 12 km with the chief of the family, Nyamdorj. We will discover the nomadic livelihood and the way they are organized in winter with flocks. 4 hours of hiking. Overnight in yurt. 
 
Jour 4. Nomadic trails 
Departure to the next family, 19 km of hiking. Yak cart will follow us with luggage, you can try it on the way to relax and have fun. Picnic prepared by Tsetseg. 
Arrival to the nomadic camp set on the Chuluut River’s spectacular volcanic shoreline. Swimming in the river, free time. Dinner with the family, overnight in yurt. 
 
Day 5. Children of the steppe 
Mandahbayar will lead the way 13 km further to the next camp. The hiking route is very pleasant with stunning views. This young nomadic couple has 3 young children. Lunch and dinner with Bilig’s family. Overnight in yurt. 
 
Day 6. Mongolian diaries 
Departure for a good walk of four hours and half (21 km). We will break for a picnic lunch during our trek. Joining Tulga’s family camp. Nyambuu, his wife, will teach how to make Mongolian dairy products from yak milk: hard cheese, yoghurt, cream etc. Rest and overnight in yurt. 
 
Day 7. Yak breeders 
Walking 18 km on the steep terrain on the way to Battumur’s camp. The mountains afford panoramic views to valleys. Picnic, then dinner with nomads. Overnight in yurt. 
 
Day 8. Secrets of Mongolian yurt  
Today we walk 19 km. Picnic on the way to the next family. At arrival, you will be busy to erect your Mongolian yurt with Lkhagvadondov and his family. You will learn the history of yurts, traditions related with this nomadic dwelling. Lkhagvadondov is a herder who collects ancient nomadic artifacts. Curiously, you will find here a chicken farm and a vegetable garden. Dinner and rest in yurt. 
 
Day 9. Khorgo Volcano, the National Park of Terkhiin Tsagaan Nuur 
After breakfast, we travel by car 65 km. On the road we will visit the amazing canyons of Chuluut River. Warm welcome and lunch with Ganbat’s family. Then, we will hike with Ganbat 10 km all around, and visit the Khorgo volcano (2100 m). From the top, we will see magnificent view to the White Lake (Tsagaan Nuur). Dinner and overnight in yurt. 
 
Day 10. White Lac, the National Park of Terkhiin Tsagaan Nuur 
Hiking18 km to get to the Terkhiin Tsagaan Nuur, White Lake. Lunch on the borders of the White Lake. The next herder, Battulga, is a veterinary. Nomadic dinner in the camp of Battulga. Overnight in yurt. 
 
Day 11. Tsetserleg 
Breakfast and lunch in yurt. Morning hiking along the White Lake shorelines. Return to Tsetserleg by car (195 km). Overnight in the guesthouse. 
 
Day 12. Ulaanbaatar 
Depart to Ulaanbaatar.

Circuits en immersion - Voyage nomade en Mongolie

Voyage Nomade
12 jours / juin, juillet, aout

Le lac et le volcan au Parc National de Khorgo - Terkhiin Tsagaan Nuur, les joyaux naturels de la Mongolie, 
Source d’eau chaude de Tsenkher, 
Tsetserleg, chef-lieu de la province Arkhangai, une ville dynamique, temple Zayain Khuree, 
Rencontres avec familles nomades dans les campements d’une région non-touristique, 
Découvertes de la vie nomade, de l’élevage traditionnel des animaux, 
Ger-yourte mongole, les us et coutumes, traditions et modernité. 


 

590 Eur/pers pour 3 pers 
690 Eur/pers pour 2 pers 

· Contacter, réserver et confirmer par le virement d’un acompte.

• Transfert à Tsetserleg, 460 km, en bus local A/R, 
• 9 nuits sous yourte aménagée pour l’accueil nomade, 
• Transferts en véhicule de yourte en yourte, nécessaires au déroulement du trek, 
• Guide-éleveur lors des marches quotidiennes, de yourte en yourte, 
• Hébergement 2 nuits à Tsetserleg, hébergement mentionné, 
• Les entrées du parc naturel,  
• Les repas en pension complète chez les nomades, 
• Chariot ou un autre moyen pour le transport de vos bagages pendant la randonnée, 
• Transfert à la gare routière en aller.


• Le vol à destination de la Mongolie,  
• Transferts aéroport - Ulaanbaatar, 
• Hébergement et visites à Ulaanbaatar, 
• Les repas à Ulaanbaatar à Tsetserleg et lors des trajets UB-Tsetserleg (2-15 Euro/jour/pers),  
• Les sacs de couchage,  
• L'assurance personnelle annulation et rapatriement.  
• L’interprète (recommandé), 
• Les bouteilles d’eau, du café, des produits non-traditionnels, 
• Petits cadeaux pour les familles, 
• Visites et entrées non-mentionnées.



Itinéraire en Mongolie, jour par jour.

Jour 1. Tsetserleg, la capitale de la province Arkhangai 
Départ le matin à Tsetserleg, chef-lieu de la province Arkhangai, 460 km en bus public. Repas du midi sur la route à la cantine locale, arrivée à Tsetserleg au début après-midi. Visite libre de la ville : musée-monastère sur la colline, marché etc. Nuit à la guesthouse.  
 
Jour 2. Départ à Jargalan Soum  
Départ en 4x4 vers le soum de Jargalan à 230 km de la ville. Accueil dans la famille nomade. Dégustation de l’airag, du lait de jument fermenté. Vous allez apprendre la confection des plats mongols traditionnels. L’hôtesse Tsetseg prendra en charge votre premier apprentissage nomade. Nuit sous yourte.  
 
Jour 3. Pâtures nomades  
Petit déjeuner sous yourte. Balade à pied 12 km, dans la matinée avec le chef de la famille Nyamdorj, pour découvrir cet environnement nomade, le lieu d’hiver, 4 h de marche environ. Repas avec la famille, soirée des chants mongols.  
 
Jour 4. Routes nomades 
Départ pour la deuxième famille d’accueil, à 19 km. La charrette de yack nous suivra avec des bagages, que vous pouvez essayer sur le chemin pour vous amuser. Piquenique en route, préparée par les soins de Tsetseg. 
Arrivée dans la famille de nomades voisins. Son campement se trouve sur les berges de la rivière de Chuluut d’origine volcanique. Baignade, repos. Diner avec la famille, nuit sous yourte. 
 
Jour 5. Enfants des steppes  
Départ à pied pour le prochain campement, situé à 13 km avec votre hôte. Le terrain de marche est magnifique, nous découvrons la vie des steppes au cœur de l’Arkhangai. Une fois arrivée chez Bilig, qui habite avec sa femme et trois jeunes enfants, nous déjeunons. Nuit sous yourte.  
 
Jour 6. Produits laitiers 
Départ pour la marche de 21 km (4h30). Repas-piquenique au cours de la marche. Nyambuu, la maitresse de ce campement, vous montrera la confection des produits laitiers mongols : fromage sec, yaourt, la crème etc. à partir de la traite des yacks. Repos, diner, nuit sous yourte. 
 
Jour 7. Elevage des yacks 
Marche à pied (18 km) sur le terrain plutôt escarpé. Nous allons avoir superbes vues panoramiques des hauts des montagnes. Vous allez apprendre de l’élevage des yacks en Mongolie. Diner chez les nomades. Nuit sous yourte. 
 
Jour 8. Secrets de la yourte mongole 
Trek de 19 km. En arrivant vous allez monter la yourte mongole : montage de la partie principale en bois, mise des couches d’isolation en feutre, et des canevas en tissues épais, l’application d’un système des cordes qui tiennent cette tente efficace. L’éleveur Lkhagvadondov et sa femme, possèdent également leur propre yourte-musée avec les anciens objets de la vie nomade. Nous trouverons ici un poulailler et un jardin des légumes. Diner, installation dans votre yourte, repos. 
 
Jour 9. Volcan Khorgo, Parc National de Terkhiin Tsagaan Nuur 
Petit déjeuner sous yourte. Départ en voiture 65 km chez l’éleveur Ganbat. Sur la route nous visiterons les canions de la rivière Chuluut au soum d’Ulaan Uul. Déjeuner préparé par la femme de Ganbat. Ensuite un tour incontournable (10 km à pied), accompagné par Ganbat, au volcan Khorgo culminant à 2100 m. Ascension facile au sommet, et nous admirons la vue prenante sur le Terkhiin Tsagaan Nuur, le lac Blanc. Nuit sous yourte. 
 
Jour 10. Lac Blanc, ambiance volcanique 
Aujourd’hui nous marchons 18 km pour nous rendre au lac Blanc (Terkhiin Tsagaan nuur). Battulga est un vétérinaire et il partagera ses connaissances et l’expérience de l’élevage pastoral. Piquenique en route aux bords du lac Blanc. Diner et nuit sous yourte. 
 
Jour 11. Retour à Tsetserleg 
Petit déjeuner et déjeuner chez nomades. Matinée aux bords du lac. Départ en voiture à Tsetserleg, 200 km. Nuit à la guesthouse. 
 
Jour 12. Ulaanbaatar 
Départ et arrivée l’après-midi à Ulaanbaatar.