Tours in Mongolia - Mongolian Ride, discover Mongolia

Mongolian Ride
15 days / 14 nights in Mongolia

• Environment of Mongolia: extra-ordinary natural site of Orkhon valley; Khangai Mountains’ National Park; sand dunes of Ikh Mongol. 
 • Patrimonies of Mongolia: Karakorum, the ancient capital, Erdene Zuu Buddhist 
monastery ; Tuvkhun Khiid – Buddhist hermitage in the Khangai mountains, ancient ruins of the palace of Khublai Khan ... 
• Meeting nomadic herders: Roaming everyday on horseback requires a break about noon, often near nomadic camps. 
• Have fun on horseback: We pay special attention to pleasures during riding. Our harness, of English or French origin, is of high quality and is checked on a regular basis.

Contact us and book your air tickets as early as possible.
Confirm your booking with a bank transfer. 

We create the ideal conditions; it is up to you to enjoy your equestrian travel !
· 3 nights in yurt, in Gachuurt, 
· Transfers airport/city/airport, 
· 4x4 Russian car with fuel, 
· Driver and guide French/English speaking, 
· Tickets to Parks, museums, monasteries during the trip, 
· Full pension during the trip, 
· Tents, felt mattresses. 

· International airfares, 
· Meals in Ulaanbaatar (5-10 Euro/meal/pers), 
· Bath in the spa-camp in Tsagaan Soum, 
· Museum tickets in UB (about 2 Euro per entry), 
· Sleeping bags, mattresses, 
· All risk insurances.

Itinerary in Mongolia, day by day.








Day 1. Arrival to Ulan-Bator  
We pick you up at the airport and we take you to Gachuurt, our base camp, about thirty kilometers from Ulaanbaatar. Welcome tea to make first acquaintance, then lunch and a rest that if required after the long trip. You can also walk around the village. In the evening, dinner is served outdoor. Then, the first overnight in a yurt to recover from long travel and jet lag. 
 
Day 2. Transfer: Ulan-Bator - Batkhaan : 270 km 
Early wake up to start! After breakfast, we load your baggage and this is the great departure to the steppes of Uvorkhangai! We have 220 ​km of paved road and 50 km of trail to run through to reach our camp set up next to nomadic herders’ yurts. Lunch at noon in a small roadside restaurant. Once we arrived at the camp, we settle into our tents, while the cooks prepare a well deserved dinner! Stroll on the immense sand dunes which contrast with the thousand shades of green of surrounding mountains. Mongolian dinner – traditional barbecue.  
Province of Uvorkhangai – Overnight in tent 
 
Day 3. Undra and Mongolian nomadic family. Distance 20 km 
Batkhaan, nomadic camp. Here we are at Undra’s place. As guests in the yurt, we taste Mongolian tea with milk, white foods - cheese, tarag (kind of yogurt), cream, and mutton soup. Then we leave, horseback to the next camp, accompanied by Undra. Short step to join the camp Khar Biluut Uul in a very varied environment: green oasis with trees in sand dunes, steppes... 
Province of Uvorkhangai – Overnight in tent 
 
Day 4. Trek 30 km 
The ride continues to the amazing Mongol Els sand, a totally wild, natural mini-reserve. In the immaculate sand, caressed by the wind, the footprints of our shoes disappear soon; we're just passing in the mineral world of breathtaking beauty. At the end of our journey, we will discover a small lake where the first Living Buddha of Mongolia, Zanabazar, was enthroned in 1689. Following this ceremony, the first Naadam (Danshig) took place in Mongolia. Our campsite lies ahead at the edge of a small river, on a pretty fresh green carpet. 
Province of Uvorkhangai – Overnight in tent 
 
Day 5. Trek 30 km 
The caravan runs through a vast steppe. After having passed a pass late afternoon, we arrive at Nomgon Mountain where nomadic families live with their herds. A well provides precious fresh water. 
Province of Uvorkhangai – Overnight in tent 

Day 6. Trek 30 km 
Horseback we cross a vast and undulating steppe, the green vastness where only the clouds are reflected. We will camp at the bottom of a narrow valley where herds of adjacent areas drink the water of the small source. 
Province of Uvorkhangai – Overnight in tent 
 
Day 7. Trek 25 km 
Horseback, we arrive at Karakorum, we cross the city of Erdene Zuu monastery, and then we reach our camp on the banks of the Orkhon River. Relaxing on the river, swimming. 
Province of Uvorkhangai – Overnight in tent 
 
Day 8. Karakorum 
Visit to Karakorum, which was the ancient capital of the Genghis Khan’s empire in the 13th century. Visit Erdene Zuu temple, Buddhist monastery. Visit the market, the possibility of Internet connection. Lunch in town. Mongolian live music outdoors. 
Province of Uvorkhangai – Overnight in tent 
 
Day 9. Trek 30 km 
Our caravan rides through the beautiful Orkhon Valley. Rocky mountains shrink around the river which meanders. Beautiful viewpoints to admire the scenery. The basalt rocks conceal ancient tombs, some of which date back to the Paleolithic! You can also cross old tombstones and sacred sites older than 3000 years (burials of Xiongnu (Huns), Turkish and Mongolian). 
Province of Uvorkhangai – Overnight in tent 
 
Day 10. Trek 30 km 
We are pursuing in the Orkhon Valley. Nomadic land by excellence, dotted with yurts and great flocks of livestock. Arrival at Orkhon River canyons, an impressive sight awaits us. Here, 360 °, all is horizon, Orkhon Valley (in the east), lava fields (in the west) and high mountains are all around. 
Province of Uvorkhangai – Overnight in tent 
 
Day 11. Canyons and Tuvkhun 
By truck we depart to the monastery "Tuvkhun" perched atop of the mountains "Khangai". Here you can admire a beautiful panorama. We will hike up the last three kilometers on foot. High place of energy, special rites blessed by Buddhism, spiritual ambience. 
Province of Uvorkhangai – Overnight in tent 
 
Day 12. Trek 30 km 
Heading north, we leave the course of the Orkhon River. Across the Khangai Mountains, we follow a solemn trail and arrive by narrow passes and via green valleys at the site of Tsagaan soum (the evocation of an ancient monastery). Arrival to our camp near the ruins of the palace alleged to Khublai Khan, grandson of Chinggis Khan. He was the founder of the Yuan dynasty in China (1271 and 1368). 
Province of Arkhangai – Overnight in tent 
 
Day 13. Trajet Tsagaan Soum – Oulan-Bator 460 km 
Morning departure. Return drive to Ulan-Bator. Dinner and night in Gachuurt. 
Ulan-Bator – Overnight in Gachuurt 

Day 14. Ulan-Bator 
Ulan-Bator, free visits. One person will accompany to help you with visits and information. Visits and meals are at your expense. 
Ulan-Bator – Overnight in Gachuurt 
 
Day 15. International flight 
Breakfast and then transfer to the airport. 
Departure from Mongolia

Circuits en Mongolie - Chevauchée Mongole pour découvrir la Mongolie a cheval

Chevauchée Mongole
15 JOURS / 14 NUITS EN MONGOLIE

• Environnement de Mongolie : la magnifique vallée d’Orkhon ; le Parc National des Monts Khangai ; les sources d’eau chaude de Tsenkher ; les grandioses dunes de sable Ikh Mongol; les vestiges antiques du palais de Khublai Khan...
• Patrimoines de Mongolie : Karakorum, ancienne capitale, Erdene Zuu monastère bouddhiste, les nombreux vestiges de sépultures antiques ; Tuvkhun Khiid – ermitage bouddhiste dans les montagnes de Khangai… 
• Les rencontres avec les nomades : L'itinérance à cheval oblige à faire une pause vers midi, souvent près des campements nomades. 
• Se faire plaisir à cheval : Nous accordons une attention particulière au plaisir équestre. Notre sellerie, d’origine française ou anglaise, est de grande qualité et régulièrement contrôlée. 

· Contacter, réserver et confirmer par le virement d’un acompte.
· 3 nuits sous yourte, à Gachuurt, 
· Transferts aéroport/ville/aéroport, 
· Le véhicule 4x4 Russe avec l'essence, 
· Le chauffeur et un traducteur parlant français, 
· Les entrées des réserves, parcs naturels et monastères sur le trajet, 
· Les repas pendant le périple, 
· Les tentes, matelas en feutre.

· Le vol à destination de la Mongolie, 
· Les repas à Ulaanbaatar (2-10 Euro/jour/pers), 
· La baignade au camp-spa à Tsagaan Soum, 
· Les tickets des musées à UB (env. 2 Euro une entrée), 
· Les sacs de couchage, les matelas, 
· L'assurance personnelle annulation et rapatriement.

Itinéraire en Mongolie, jour par jour.




Jour 1. Arrivée à Oulan-Bator 
Nous venons vous chercher à l’aéroport puis nous vous emmenons à Gachuurt, notre camp de base, à une trentaine de kilomètres d’Oulan-Bator. Sur place, petit thé pour faire connaissance, douche et sieste pour les plus fatigués. Nous vous proposons ensuite une petite balade pour découvrir les environs ainsi qu’un repas et une soirée en plein air. Puis, première nuit réparatrice sous la yourte pour récupérer du voyage et du décalage horaire. 
Nuit sous yourte à Gachuurt 
 
Jour 2. Transfert : Oulan Bator - Batkhaan : 270 km 
Réveil matinal pour commencer ! Après le petit-déjeuner, nous chargeons vos bagages et c’est le grand départ pour la steppe d’Ouvorkhangai ! Nous avons 220 km de route goudronnée et 45 km de piste à parcourir pour rejoindre notre campement dressé à côté de yourtes d'éleveurs nomades. Nous déjeunons à mi-parcours dans un petit restaurant de bord de route. Une fois arrivés au camp, nous nous installons dans nos tentes respectives pendant que les cuisinières préparent un dîner bien mérité ! Promenade sur les immenses dunes de sables qui contrastent avec les mille nuances de vert des montagnes environnantes. Barbecue mongol au dîner. 
Province d’Ouvorkhangai - Nuit sous tente 
 
Jour 3. Chez Ondra, éleveur nomade. Trajet 20 km 
Batkhaan. Nous voilà chez Ondra. Invités sous la yourte, nous goûtons le thé au lait, les aliments blancs - les fromages, le tarag (sorte de yaourt), la crème de lait - et la soupe de mouton. Ensuite, nous partons pour le campement suivant, accompagnés d’Ondra. Courte étape pour rejoindre le camp Khar Biluut Uul dans un environnement très varié : marécages, steppes, dunes de sables... 
Province Ouvorkhangai - Nuit sous tente 
 
Jour 4. Randonnée 30 km  
La chevauchée continue, direction les incroyables sables de Mongol Els. Une surprenante mini-réserve totalement sauvage. Dans le sable immaculé, caressé par le vent, les empreintes de nos sabots disparaissent aussitôt ; nous ne faisons que passer dans ce monde minéral époustouflant de beauté. Au bout de notre chemin, un petit lac où fut intronisé le premier Bouddha Vivant de Mongolie, Zanabazar. Suite à cette cérémonie, en 1689, le premier Naadam (Danshig) eut lieu en Mongolie. Notre campement nous attend au bord d’une petite rivière, sur un vert tapis d’herbe bien fraîche. 
Province d’Ouvorkhangai - Nuit sous tente 
 
Jour 5. Randonnée 30 km 
La caravane continue à travers une plaine gigantesque. Après avoir passé un col en fin de journée nous arrivons au massif Nomgon qui abrite un grand nombre de familles nomades. Un puits dispense l’eau précieuse. 
Province d’Ouvorkhangai - Nuit sous tente 
 
Jour 6. Randonnée 30 km 
A cheval, nous traversons une steppe vaste et ondulée, immensité verte où seuls se reflètent les nuages. Nous campons au fond d’une petite vallée où une source abreuve les troupeaux des régions adjacentes sur des centaines de kilomètre. 
Province Ouvorkhangai - Nuit sous tente 
 
Jour 7. Randonnée 25 km 
A cheval, nous arrivons à Karakoroum, traversons la cité du monastère Erdene Zuu, puis nous le quittons pour rejoindre notre campement aux bords de la rivière Orkhon. Détente sur la rivière, baignade. 
Province Ouvorkhangai - Nuit sous tente 
 
Jour 8. Camp fixe 
Journée à Karakoroum, capitale de l’empire de Gengis Khan au 13e siècle. Visite du temple Erdene Zuu, monastère bouddhiste, et du musée de Karakorum. Visite du marché, possibilité de connexion Internet. Déjeuner en ville. Spectacle de musique mongole en plein air. 
Province d’Ouvorkhangai - Nuit sous tente 
 
Jour 9. Randonnée 30 km 
Notre caravane traverse la belle vallée de l’Orkhon. Les montagnes se resserrent autour de la rivière qui serpente. Beaux points de vue à admirer. Les rochers de basalte cachent d’antiques sépultures dont certaines remontent au Paléolithique ! On peut également croiser d’anciennes stèles et lieux sacrés vieux de plus de 3000 ans (sépultures Xiongnu (Huns), turques ou mongoles). 
Province d’Ouvorkhangai - Nuit sous tente 
 
Jour 10. Randonnée 30 km 
Nous poursuivons dans la vallée d’Orkhon. Terre nomade par excellence, parsemée de yourtes et de troupeaux gigantesques. Arrivée aux canyons de la rivière Orkhon. Une vue impressionnante nous attend. Là, à 360°, tout n’est qu’horizon, vallée d’Orkhon (à l’est), champs de lave (à l’ouest) et hautes montagnes à volonté. Epoustouflant ! 
Province d’Ouvorkhangai - Nuit sous tente 
 
Jour 11. Camp fixe 
En camion, nous irons visiter le monastère de « Tuvkhun », perché au sommet des monts « Khangai » d’où l’on peut admirer un superbe panorama. L’ascension des trois derniers kilomètres se fait à pied. Ici, même les rites « païens » sont bénis par le bouddhisme. Ambiance spirituelle. 
Province d’Ouvorkhangai - Nuit sous tente 
 
Jour 12. Randonnée 30 km 
Cap vers le Nord, nous quittons les cours d’Orkhon. A travers les monts Khangai, nous suivons une piste solennelle et arrivons par des cols et vallées étroits, au site de Tsagaan soum (l’évocation d’un ancien monastère). Arrivée à notre campement près des ruines du palais présumé de Khublai Khan, petit fils de Chinggis Khan. Il fut le fondateur de la dynastie Yuan en Chine entre 1271 et 1368. 
Province d’Arkhangai - Nuit sous tente 
 
Jour 13. Trajet Tsagaan Soum – Oulan-Bator 460 km 
Départ matinal. Retour à Oulan-Bator par la route. Diner et nuit à Gachuurt. 
Province Arkhangai – Oulan-Bator - Gachuurt 
 
Jour 14. Oulan-Bator 
Journée libre à Oulan-Bator. Une personne sera à votre disponibilité pour vous aider à vous diriger et vous informer. 
Les visites et les repas sont à votre charge. 
Nuit à Gachuurt 
 
Jour 15. Départ international 
Après petit déjeuner, départ pour l'aéroport. 
Départ de Mongolie